FIFA World cup History and Background

fifa world cup history

The FIFA World Cup is the most critical football competition held under the auspices of FIFA. The FIFA World Cup has been held every four years since 1930, with the exception of the 1942 and 1946 tournaments, which were canceled due to World War II. 32 national teams have participated in the current tournament system, since 1998, divided into eight groups, competing to win the championship title for an … Read more